Main Office Staff

Dr. Cassandra Runyon

NASA South Carolina Space Grant Director

843.953.8279
runyonc@cofc.edu

Mrs. Tara B. Scozzaro, MPA

NASA South Carolina Space Grant Program Manager

843.953.5463
scozzarot@cofc.edu

Consortium Members

Dr. Larry Lowe

Benedict College

Biological and Physical Sciences
PO Box 190 Columbia, SC 29204
803.705.4573
Larry.lowe@benedict.edu

Dr. Stephen Creager

Clemson University

Prof. of Analytical Chemistry and
Associate Dean for Discovery, Graduate Education, Space Optimization and Faculty Mentoring
219 Hunter Laboratories
Clemson, SC 29634
864.656.4995
screage@clemson.edu

Coastal Carolina University

G. Wesley Hitt, PhD
Assistant Professor and Chair,
Department of Physics and Engineering Science
Coastal Carolina University
P.O. Box 261954
Conway, SC  29528-6054
(843) 349-4047
ghitt@coastal.edu

Dr. Jay Forsythe

College of Charleston

Dept. of Chemistry and Biochemistry
SSMB 112
Charleston, SC 29424
843.953.5052
forsythejg@cofc.edu

Dr. Jeannette Myers

Francis Marion University

Dept. of Physics and Astronomy
Florence, SC 29501
843.661.1441
jmyers@fmarion.edu

Dr. David Moffett

Furman University

3300 Poinsett Hwy.
Greenville, SC 29613
864.294.2259
david.moffett@furman.edu

Dr. Michelle Deady

Lander University

Dept. of Physical Sciences
College of Science & Mathematics
SC 256 Science Building
Greenwood, SC 29649
864.388.8120
mdeady@lander.edu

Medical University of South Carolina

Dr. Mark Rosenberg
96 Jonathan Lucas St.
Charleston, SC. 29401
843.709.7632
rosenberg@musc.edu

Dr. John Day

Morris College

Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics100 West College Street
Sumter, South Carolina 29150
803.934.3267
jday@morris.edu

Dr. James Wanliss

Presbyterian College

Dept. of Physics
503 S. Broad Street
Clinton, SC 29325
864.833.7162
jawanliss@presby.edu

Dr. Jennifer Cash

South Carolina State University

Physical Sciences
P.O. Box 7024
Orangeburg, SC 29117
803.516.4753
jcash@scsu.edu

Dr. Henry Yochum

The Citadel

Department of Physics
Grimsley Hall, 202b
Charleston, SC 29409
843.953.6953
hyochum@citadel.edu

Dr. Fanglin (Frank) Chen

University of South Carolina

Mechanical Engineering
College of Engineering and Computing
Room 335, Horizon I Building
541 Main Street
Columbia, SC 29208
803.777.4875
chenfa@cec.sc.edu

Dr. Michael Henry

University of the Virgin Islands

#2 John Brewer’s Bay
St. Thomas, VI 00802
340.692.4111
mhenry@UVI.edu

Dr. G. Mackay Salley

Wofford College

Chair, Dept. of Physics
429 North Church Street
Spartanburg, SC 29303
124B Milliken Science Center East
864.597.4610
salleygm@wofford.edu

Affiliates & Educational Partners

Dr. Susan Lovelace

S.C. Sea Grant Consortium

Executive Director
287 Meeting Street
Charleston, SC 29401
843.953.2075
Susan.Lovelace@scseagrant.org

Dr. Jim Doolittle

S.C. EPSCoR/IDeA

Program Director
1000 Catawba Street
Columbia, SC 29201
803.737.7813
jim.doolittle@scra.org

Latrice Singletary

Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College

Computer Technology Program Coordinator
3250 St. Matthews Road
Orangeburg, SC 29118
803.535.1391
singletaryl@octech.edu

Tom Falvey

S.C. State Museum

Director of Education
301 Gervais Street
Columbia, SC 29201
803.898.4944
tom.falvey@scmuseum.org

Dr. Scott Funkhouser

Trident Technical College

Dept. of Physics and Astronomy
PO Box 118067
Charleston, SC 29423
Office: Bldg 300, Room 343
843.574.6381
scott.funkhouser@gmail.com

Shakitha N. Barner, Ed.D.

Trident Technical College

Dean of Science and Mathematics
Trident Technical College
843.574.6745
shakitha.barner@tridenttech.edu

Kevin Williams

Physics/Astronomy Instructor
Natural Sciences
Kevin.williams@tridenttech.edu
843-574-6381

Andy Cohen

DOME Education

222 6th Avenue
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464
843.224.3610
domeeducation@gmail.com

Maggie Connelly

Roper Mountain Science Center

402 Roper Mountain Road
Greenville, SC 29615
864.355.8905
mconnelly@greenville.k12.sc.us

Kevin Limehouse

Charleston County Government

Innovation and Operations Officer
Office of the Deputy County Administrator
4045 Bridge View Drive, Suite B-252
North Charleston, SC 29405
843.958.4012
klimehouse@charlestoncounty.org

Dr. N. Brice Orange

OrangeWave Innovative Science, LLC

CEO and Physicist
2113 Old Highway 52
Moncks Corner, SC 29461
340.998.0480
orangewaveno@gmail.com

Ms. Laura Rogers

The Ray
Deputy Director 

Mr. Ray Farley

Alliance Pickens County Government
Executive Director 

Office Location:

202 Calhoun Street, Offices 202 and 206

Mailing Address:

South Carolina Space Grant Consortium
Department of Geology and Environmental Sciences
College of Charleston
66 George Street
Charleston, SC 29424